Fax : 718-351-2305
Courtesy of: Richmond Realty Advisors LLC
Elegant. Striking. One of a kind. The list of adjectives to describe this picturesque 19th century Queen Anne Victorian, can go on for days. Known originally as the Lake House and built in 1875, it is today known as the Carroll House at Guyon Avenue. Both interior and exterior have been well preserved with a nod to the Staten Island of old, from the turret to the original moldings, hardwood floors, decorative woodwork, and original pieces like the 3 fireplaces on the main level and indoor charcoal grill in the kitchen. Main level boasts dramatic entrance foyer, formal living room, family room lined in original dark wood, formal dining room w/ tin ceiling, library, 3/4 bath, & updated kitchen with granite counters, Viking stove, & access to enclosed porch.